User Tools

Site Tools


home_service_us_sending_office

Home Service (US Sending Office)

Introduction & Timeline

We are looking forward to coming alongside you as you prepare for this home service and then for your next term of ministry. Our desire is to empower you and see you thrive in the ministry where God has called you! A successful home service depends on effective communication and coordination between you, your field leaders, the US office, and your sending church. We know that every situation is different and some elements may still not be clear or might not fully apply to your situation, so feel free to contact Denise Allen or your Member Care Coach with any questions. We are here to serve you!

Home Service Preparation Timeline


Forms

  1. Objectives (4-6 months before HS)
  2. Budget Worksheet (3-5 months before HS)
  3. Contact Form (1-2 months before HS)
  4. Housing/Payroll Info & 2019 W4 (see IRS Withholding Calculator for help) (1 month before HS)
  5. Private Housing Form (first month of HS)
  6. Finance Form (for field treasurer only)

Events

Resources

Cell Phone Reimbursement Policy: Effective January 1, 2015, the purchase price of one mobile phone and monthly service plan for one phone may be reimbursed as a Home Service expense after review by US Personnel to confirm that it is a reasonable expense (max $50 for phone and $50/month for plan). Requests for an exception to this can be directed to your Member Care Coach and reviewed by the Director of Personnel and Member Care.
Once approved, the monthly expense for succeeding months may be included as a normal voucher item. The cost of additional phones or monthly service plan for additional phones is a personal expense.

Member Care Contact Information

Bruce Cannon (Director, Personnel & Member Care)
Phone: 248-477-4210 ext. 104, email: mailto:bcannon@send.org

Denise Allen (Assistant to the Director of Personnel & Member Care)
Phone: 248-477-4210 ext. 128, email: mailto:dallen@send.org

Mrs. Brown (Member Care Coach)
Phone: 708-770-7021, email: mailto:abrown@send.org

Stacey Lovett (Member Care Coach)
Phone: 309-269-9817, email: mailto:slovett@send.org

Betsy Wambach (Member Care Coach)
Phone: 248-477-4210 ext. 152, email: mailto:bwambach@send.org

Teena Embaugh (MK Coordinator)
Phone: 330-428-5376, email: mailto:tembaugh@send.org

Kristle Rice (Member Care Coach)
Phone: 248-477-4210 ext. 165, email: mailto:krice@send.org

Discussion

Enter your comment:
 
home_service_us_sending_office.txt · Last modified: 2019/04/22 21:10 by kristlerice